croik: (Gaara Eats Babies)
[personal profile] croik
Anyone reading this watch Top Chef?

I know ripping on Marcel is the popular thing to do, but it takes a superior amount of ass to tell someone, "Hey, tell the judges he cheated. You gotta say something--WE gotta say something!" and then completely puss out like a little bitch the way Ilan did (or however you spell his name). He and Sam made Elia look like a complete hag, when THEY brought it up in the first place. Not to mention it was pretty shitty of her anyway.

"Marcel cheated several times."

"Tonight...?"

"No..."

"Then...when?"

"Well, he's kind of rude."

Holy shit woman, not nearly the same thing!

It's one thing to be kind of self-absorbed and socially inept, but it's another entirely to LIE to the judge of a competition to get a guy disqualified just because you don't like him. Or insult another's dish in front of the people about to eat it for no good reason. Or assault someone in the middle of the night. Clearly, not the same thing as being nagged not to leave a refridgerator open.

It kinda reminds me of Project Runway where everyone hated Jeffrey for being an ass, but no one thought Laura was that bad, when she was insulting everyone to the cameras behind their backs. SHE leveled baseless accusations of cheating, too, as a matter of fact.

I guess being a prick is okay as long as you don't like the person being cut down...? Oh, crazy modern standards of acceptable behavior.

P.S. two monsters left until 100% bestiary, mofos~!

Profile

croik: (Default)
croik

March 2025

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 01:45 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios