croik: (Default)
UPDATE TIME!!!

I need to keep up D:

I'm doing great lately. Haven't finished my cosplay yet... but I just finished a book today, so I'm giving myself tomorrow off to get the vest out and really do some work. Got Sculpy clay to do the badge, and right now I'm trying to mod some old shoes of mine to use... Not sure if they're going to work out, but if not I might have to resort to black 'cause I'm trying not to spend more money than I already am on this trip. Other than the haircut I'll need, but that's what Borics is for.

Got some good news on the house TK and I put an offer on - they still need to work things out with their bank, but it's looking like they're planning on accepting the offer flat out instead of countering. If the bank gives a green light, we'll get a great deal :D

Though most of my time lately has been spent with my new PSP and the FFT remake (when I'm not working with my porn, of course. I'll do an update post on work later...)

THE LUCKY PIG GETS TO KEEP HIS BACON )

Anyway, those are my thoughts. Back to grinding~
croik: (I'll Odeko YOU!!!)
So despite much effort and changing of tensions and foots and threads and stich and etc, I could not for the life of me convince my sewing machine to do a straight line down Apollo's red fabric. See as the con is coming up, I decided there was nothing left but to...buy new fabric! So I did. It's cheap stuff but I'm running out of time here....!!! (and monies)

Speaking of monies, TK put a bid on one of the houses we were looking at :D IT WILL BE OURS!!!

Anyway, I stitched up the pants today, except I screwed up and there's something wrong with the crotch seam that gives me a rather unflattering fold :< At least it's not coming apart like Edgeworth's did, but I'll have some experimenting to do tomorrow. Are any of you knowledgeable in crotch seams!?

OH! BTW today was my birthday ^____^ TK is totally awesome and got me a PSP! I've wanted one for a while but I couldn't quite justify it to myself, with all the money I'm going to be spending on North and new house and everything. She got me Portable Ops Plus with it too, but since neither of us realized that Plus doesn't actually have the story mode in it, I gotta find the original! Until then I'm playing the Patapon demo over and over and over.

SPANK THEM BOTTOMS!!!

I've kind of thought about getting a mod kit that will let me play it on my TV, because I hate tiny screens, but I'm really hoping that Sony will just make the Remote Play option reversible (since as it is now, Remote Play is utterly useless). Not that Sony is the king of Good Ideas And Decisions, but oh well. I can dream until the warrenty runs out and then I'm taking a screwdriver to it!

Thanks for the birthday wishes, guys :D

Profile

croik: (Default)
croik

March 2025

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 05:49 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios