croik: (hona~)
As much as I enjoyed playing PW for the first time, I don't think it was until 1-4 that I was really convinced of how great it was. I love 1-4 <333

My thoughts. Let me show you them )
croik: (I'll Odeko YOU!!!)
Believe it or not I finished the case today, despite hardware woes. But I'll try to keep my thoughts brief because my fingers may or may not be about to explode.

Turnabout Samurai )
croik: (Yuusaku!!)
MY HARDDRIVE IS FUCKING FRIED!!! THIS GODDAMN BOOK IS DUE TOMORROW, AND ALL 180 PAGES ARE GONE!!! YOU'RE NOT GOING TO SEE ME FOR A WHILE BECAUSE I HAVE TO MAKE UP A WEEK OF WORK, LIKE RIGHT NOW. FUCK.

(Sil if you get a chance go make a thread for Turnabout Samurai before people flip out and there are 50 of them. Thanks :< )

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;_;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

EDIT: Now that I'm slightly more coherent, here's what actually happened.

Me, last night: "Hey, I have this backup hard drive now. I should back up my drive! But...there's a lot of crap on my computer I don't need backed up. I'll clean it off there tomorrow, and do a full backup then."

God: "LOL, IRONY." *ZAP*

Enji (my computer): "No hard disk detected!"

Me: "....MOTHER FUCKERRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!"

So now Enji's at the Best Buy in the hands of possibly the most annoying Geek Squad Tech I've ever met, who tried to console me by explaining "sometimes things just stop working!" THANK YOU, CONCERNED TECHIE. THAT MAKES ME FEEL MUCH BETTER ABOUT LOSING 200 GIG! (And yes, I filled 200 of 250 gig). They didn't have a computer open that they could slap the hard drive into so I had to check it in, without knowing if they would be able to retrieve any of the data. But I still shelled out $350 on the spot just for the privilage of having them look at it, which includes the cost of a new hard drive.

On the bright side, the new hard drive is 350 gig. Now I can save up and lose even more!! (oh god I'm so sad ;_;)

So now I'm on my sister's computer. Sat my ass down this morning and redid 130 pages of the work I'd done last week (that's 130 comic pages, btw. It's about 40 pages of word document). So I'll get the book in on time, thank goodness. And in the meantime...no pesky computer distracting me from replaying Phoenix Wright!

Oh fuck I hope they save something ;_;

Thanks for your well wishes, guys <333 In "3 or 4 days" I know the extent of the damage so I'll post again then.

Only Dante can console me~~~~~ oh he's out tomorrow, good timing <3
croik: (hona~)
So, 1-2. I...don't really like this case :\

Thoughts on 1-2 )

Yes I'm an hour late, but I was babysitting cousins, and that cut severely into my game time! >:I
croik: (Sleepy Hobo)
I signed up to participate in the Apollo Justice Countdown - replaying the first three Ace Attorney games in order, one case per day, until the release. And to blog about it! So for a while my journal's gonna be full of these things.

The First Turnabout - thoughts )
croik: (Sleepy Hobo)
The other day I finally beat Assassin's Creed (PS3 version) and I have to it was pretty damn awesome. Whatever Yahtzee had to say about it, I thought the "faffing about" was just as fun as the assassinations, I never got bored of climbing viewpoints and stealth-killing drunks, and the Sci-Fi elements were a fun touch. I thoroughly enjoyed all of it, even though...I'm not so good at the actual assassinations. It took me like 3 kills in a row to fully grasp the concept that a throwing knife is not enough to take down your primary target.

They have thicker necks or something :( More thoughts under the cut )

I'm also going to be participating in the Countdown to Apollo Justice Playthrough. Since I've already played GS4 most of my blog-thoughts are probably going to center on Phoenix, and how his actions in the first trilogy relate to Hobohodo's in AJ: especially the negative aspects of Phoenix's character that a lot of people seem to gloss over when complaining about how different and "immoral" he becomes by GS4. It's been a long time since I played through the first game, and I'm really looking forward to it!

BUT MOST EXCITING, I HAVE [livejournal.com profile] fandomsecrets...ABOUT ME!!! TWO OF THEM!! Well actually This one isn't about me, but that's my RP account used. I'm totally signing up over at [livejournal.com profile] pwdressingroom as the seme-est Edgey that ever seme'd. But this one is such a thing of beauty I can't stop being tickled by it:

But it's got huge GS4 spoilers plastered all over it. If you don't want to click, the gist of it is someone admitting that not only do they ship Kristoph/Klavier Gavin (whom I and [livejournal.com profile] gefrierpunkt play over at [livejournal.com profile] gyakusai_rp), but THEY SHIP CROIK/GEF!!! AHAHAHAHA!!!!!

That's got to be some weird level of BNF when people start shipping you with other living people. SERIOUSLY. So much better than having hate threads about you. BTW the actual post is here.

(btw I'm really not trying to make Kristoph gay for his brother, really! 8D~~~)
croik: (Default)
FUCK YOU SQUARE, AND YOUR STUPID HALF-ASSED BULLSHIT OF A "SECRET ENDING". DEAR GOD DID I SPEND LIKE 8 HOURS OF MY LIFE LEVELING FILO UP TO LEVEL 60 FOR THAT CRAPTASTIC FUCKFEST OF A 2 SECOND SCENE!? FUCK YOU AND YOUR FAMILIES AND YOUR PETS AND YOUR ANCESTORS, YOU HALFWIT IGNORANT SLUTFACES!!!

IF BALTHIER HAD SHOT HIMSELF IN THE HEAD TO ESCAPE YOUR NONSENSICAL PRATTLING, THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN A BETTER ENDING

IF TIDUS HAD FALLEN OUT OF LLYUD'S ASS THEN PLUNGED TO A WATERY DEATH IN THE OCEAN THOUSANDS OF METERS BELOW, THAT WOLD HAVE BEEN A BETTER ENDING

IF BA'GAMNAN HAD SHOWN UP AND RAPED PENELO WHILE VAAN WATCHED, WACKING OFF AND EATING POTATO CHIPS, THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN A BETTER ENDING

HOLY SHIT, EVEN BASCH AND ASHE BEING THROWN INTO MODERN DAY TOKYO TO BE SHOT DOWN BY F-16S FOLLOWED BY A SILENT CREDIT ROLL WOULD HAVE BEEN A BETTER ENDING!!!!

I HATE YOU, DIE IN A FIRE, TWICE IF YOU CAN MANAGE.

/caps
croik: (Default)
Apparently they hate me, too.

I'm still nowhere near understanding their thought process. They have the Ivalice games: Tactics, Vagrant Story, FFXII… They're different than normal Final Fantasy games. They attract a different kind of fan and they offer a different kind of experience. So why is it that Square INSISTS on trying to make the Ivalice games more like normal FF games!?

Like FFVII. FFVII has been a lot of different things lately: and RPG, a movie, an action game, etc. But the theme of FFVII (emo boys with crazy hair angsting) has always remained intact. Square would never take FFVII and remove the pretty boy angst to be replaced with complicated political and religious controversy. So why the hell do they think replacing Ivalice's political drama with emotional tween crap is a good idea!? WHY!?

Cut, for those who care what I have to say about Revenant Wings~ )
croik: (Sleepy Hobo)
SUCCESSFUL HOLIDAY!

For the past week I've been at my parents', helping out over the holidays. Every year we have dinner with my dad's side of the family on Xmas, but this year my mom's mom was in town as well, so they decided to have a big dinner Xmas Eve, too! Which all amounts to a mad house, pretty much.

Because no one throws a party like Croik's Grandma! )
croik: (KRISNIX <3)
I would have liked to give you something as useful and awesome as you gave me, but I didn't want to send rainbow panties through the US mail 8D~~~~~ So instead have some porn <3

Title: Last December
For: [livejournal.com profile] silverwind9
Pairing: Krisnix!! It would be rude to force my obsession on you and not provide, wouldn't it?? ;_;
Rating: NC-17, naturally.

I started out writing something sentimental and reflective, and then I realized...damn, this is for my Hobo! Needs more kink.

So now it shares a theme with Gef's. Can you tell? :D )
croik: (Liek totally rad)
I should make you some delicious mexican wedding cookies, but that might have to wait until after the holidays when I can steal my mom's recipe. In the meantime...PORN!!

Title: Backstage Booty
For: [livejournal.com profile] gefrierpunkt Happy holidays! :D
Pairings: Klavier/Ema
Rating: NC-17. BECAUSE IT'S PORN.

Blame Sil for the title )
croik: (Default)
To all those Guilty Gear fangirls who couldn't just enjoy their OTP, they had to insist on rubbing it fandom's face that "OUR OTP IS CANON AND IF YOU THINK DIFFERENTLY YOU'RE WRONG" etc, this is for you:

Croik does the LOL, NO dance - aka Guilty Gear Ovetures spoilers out the wazoo

Of course, this news sinks my 'ship, too. But I never thought there was any chance of it being canon, and I've never tried to convince anyone that it WOULD be canon. There's a big difference between working WITH canon, and insisting that your interpretation IS canon. I'm glad I learned that a long time ago.

Still, I do feel bad that I'll probably never play another GG game again. As fighting games the series was quirky, and it had a unique place in my library as the only fighting game I was interested in. Crazy characters and powers are really cool when done with 2D sprite-based combat. But as a generic 3D action game? Bahhhhhhh. Especially now that it's starting to look like every piece of canon I thought I knew is being ret-conned, I'm quickly losing interest (I only came in at XX, so stripping all that away kind of leaves me with nothing to fall back on).

Plus it's on the 360, a system I have no interest in owning. Maybe if a port eventually comes out for the PS3 I'll rent it, but... ehh, it's just diappointing.

Man, this new generation of gaming isn't holding back! Now if only DMC4 would declare Vergil dead forever and have Dante married to Lady, the fangirl bawwing will reach critical mass and wipe out half the internet! My god that would be beautiful.

*(PS I don't have anything against Sol/Ky fans, I have something against the ones that have been insisting to me for years that it was CANON, DAISUKE SAID SO, and that I'm a silly noob for not believing it. Oh Yahoo Groups, those were good times).
croik: (You shot me)
Has anyone else not been getting email notifications? None of mine lately have come through, even into my junk mail. Am I the only one? :(

EDIT: So of course, LJ has right on its front page that Hotmail is blocked. What's the big idea!?

EDITED EDIT: Oh hey, they seem to be working again!
croik: (Bweeee?)
Oh my, yuletide, it's gonna be one of those years!! But I do love a challenge, and that's what I've got. WISH ME LUCK, F-LIST WHICH HAS NO IDEA WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT <3

Anyway, to my Yuletide Santa!

I'm pretty easy :D. Other than the details in my requests, I prefer drama and angst over fluff by a lot; romance is good but gen is also good; smut is always good but not necessary XD;;. I just don't like anything that's super kinky (like hardcore bondage or non-con, that sort of thing).

Thank you for being my santa :3

TMI maybe?

Oct. 16th, 2007 11:01 am
croik: (Bweeee?)
TK and I were in Borders the other day (bookstore, in case you don't have them by you), looking through the manga. Some lady and her friends were in the next isle over, and we overheard this lovely gem:

"I read lots of romance novels, but they just don't do it for me anymore. They don't go as far as I need them to go."

And thus began a battle of several minutes between us and our laugh impulse. Sounds like someone needs to discover aff.net!

In unrelated news, when my boss says he has work for me, he means it! I just got a package this morning with 24 books for me O_o. Which means you can expect more of Croik's Horrible Yaoi Stories in the future!
croik: (dun mess w'dis!)
So I watched This DMC4 trailer from the TGS 07 show floor and just about peed myself. Whenever there's a new game coming out, I tend to forget about it for weeks at a time, so by the time I'm reminded, something new and awesome has been announced. And TGS never lets me down <3

I want this game so bad ;_;.

Some thoughts on DMC and fandom )

On an unrelated note, I was finally able to rent Lair.

And I have some thoughts on that, too! )

Lastly, Yuletide signups are open. I almost requested Phoenix Wright, but then I realized I already signed up for [livejournal.com profile] gyakusai_swap. I almost doubt they're gonna be able to match me with what I ended up requesting XD;;. Oh well, with Yuletide I usually enjoy the writing part more than the receiving anyway.
croik: (Gaara Eats Babies)
Today I did something I've never done but always wondered about. It was the fullfillment of many a whistful dream.

I MADE A PUMPKIN PIE FROM SCRATCH, USING A REAL, WHOLE PUMPKIN!!!

Well, the crust was bought, but the rest? SCRATCH!!

And it was delicious :D

It was one step in a journey towards "Croik one day hosting a Thanksgiving Dinner." Which is kind of a silly thing to look forward to, with the work and the stress etc etc but my relatives always get together for the holidays, and we make some great meals. Considering my dubious employment, not to mention my lack of car and grandchild-siring-manthing, giving them food may be the last option left for me to make them realize that I shouldn't have to sit at the kiddy table anymore!!

Plus I love Thanksgiving and every time I make something new, I love cooking more <3

I think tomorrow I'll make curry. But not from scratch. I'm not that bold yet.

="Now )

;_;~~~

Sep. 20th, 2007 10:19 am
croik: (Bweeee?)
When I saw this picture, I fell in love just a little bit.

Link 'cause it's big - spoiler free

~~;_;~~

The only thing hotter than a man in a suit is a man in only two pieces of a three piece suit. I love you, vest! Get yourself on more men, STAT!

Also, GSRP is back and taking apps!

Also also, Yuletide Fandom is back and taking fandom nominations. If you haven't done it before, it's a fanfic exchange for small, dead, or rare fandoms. I've done it the last three years and had a great time, and gotten some great stuff (and some not so great, but hey, that's part of it too XD). This is probably the last year Phoenix Wright will count as "small" so I've totally nominated it, along with Shadow of the Colossus, Final Fantasy Tactics, Hotel Dusk, and Odin Sphere. If you're a ficcer, give it a shot!

Hm, I need a new layout.

(Also, lol, "My Best Friend"?? Oh Kiri, you're so cute <3)
croik: (I'll Odeko YOU!!!)
You know how it is when you eat Cheetos, and...for a while, they're like, awesome. And then you eat too many that it makes you kind of sick, and you're like... "Damn. I'm not going to eat those for a while." But then you're at Subway and the guy says, "You want the combo?" and some SOME reason YOU GET THE CHEETOS AGAIN.

That's kind of the way I am with RP groups. D:

It's been just about a year since [livejournal.com profile] gyakusai_rp closed down. It had a good run and was a lot of fun despite some bumps and an awkward ending. But just a few minutes ago I was talking to [livejournal.com profile] harmonicstrife (the guy who played Aiga and Max - beautifully, I might add) and as we talked about how much fun we had, the thought came up...could we start it again? DARE WE START THAT AGAIN!?

So some chatter later we came to the idea of "What went on in the 7 years between GS3 and GS4? Would that be interesting to play? If we set it right after GS3, could we nudge aside some of the events of GS4 and keep Phoenix as a lawyer instead of a hobo, thus negating most of the GS4 spoilers? Could we have a teeny 15 year old Apollo and say 'Who cares if he's not supposed to meet Phoenix yet - slap them boys together, they get along great!'"

No plants, no animals, no ghosts. No court cases (they're imposssssssible). A stricter application process, maybe? Are there any of you former players out there who would be interested in starting over, with new characters or the same? (I don't think I'd want to be Edgeworth again). Anyone who missed it the first round but would be interested in it now? This is just a tentative post, I'm not sure how feasible this kind of set-up really is...but I'd like to know if this interests anyone.

Gahhhhh I can't help it, I keep coming back XD;;;;;

EDIT: Goddamnit XD http://community.livejournal.com/gyakusai_rp/28392.html
croik: (Varan luv bunny)
HAPPY BIRTHDAY [livejournal.com profile] gefrierpunkt!!!

It's not much of a present because you already knew I was writing it, but...I made it longer and added a sprite edit, JUST FOR YOU <33~~~

Title: Half Empty, Half Full
Pairing: Varan/Yuumi <3
Rating: PG (SORRY, I'LL DO PORN NEXT TIME)
Summary: First part is about 20 years pre-game, second part a few days post game. SPOILERS for GS4.

aka Bunny Luv??? )

Profile

croik: (Default)
croik

March 2025

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:36 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios