croik: (Makoto <3 Takita)
So I put in my Legend of Mana soundtrack the other day while I was working. I haven't listened to it in months (possibly over a year), and just when I was thinking, "God I love this music!" the CD started skipping. I popped it out and DAMNIT, THERE'S A HUGE SCRATCH ON DISC 2.

Does anyone have the Legend of Mana OST that they can send me? I can give you a sound rip from Odin Sphere I found on torrent :D. It's not properly labeled because a real OST doesn't exist yet, but this music is gorgeous. Especially if you're a Hitoshi Sakimoto fan, you can't miss it (same guy that did FFTactics, Vagrant Story, FFXII, etc. Also the new Romeo X Juliet!)

(Well, I'll probably post that here later anyway, as soon as I can get it to upload, stupid slow interent).

I'm also looking for a beta. I'm finally really working on the Takita/Makoto, Kyouya/Ema fic I talked about on the CR forum a million years ago. But it's post-game GS4, so there's going to be spoilers, and a pretty complicated case...TK helped me go over it (thank you TK~~~) but she's not as familiar with the games.

Moni, you've always been such a great help and a wonderful beta, but I know how busy you are right now. I'd feel bad asking for more of your time. *_*

If you're interested, please let me know. I'll give you cannnndyyyyy~~
croik: (Liek totally rad)
In case anyone was interested in seeing a manga I've worked on that's actually really good, you should check out: Heroes Are Extinct by Ryoji Hido.



(Don't read the Amazon review, that guy doesn't know comedy!)

The premise is that Cassiel is an alien general from the planet Bazue, who grew up watching Power Ranger shows from earth. But when he gets sent to Earth himself to conquer it, he's shocked to realize... Earth has no Power Rangers...!!!

So he takes it upon himself to kidnap recruit some teenagers to MAKE them Power Rangers!!!

The series is only three books total, but it goes from cute to serious and back again and is really...endearing. It's not THE BEST BOOK EVER but as someone who grew up watching Power Rangers, I loved working on it. So if you're looking for some goofy fun, check it out :D
croik: (dun mess w'dis!)
I'm back :D

Camping was great fun! This was the first time my sister and I stayed on our own site, with a cute little tent and our own kitchen fly and everything (usually we're with our parents and brother). We had a few racoon run-ins and a loaf of bread went mysterously missing, but otherwise we fared very well. It was sunny and 80 all week, except, of course, for the night before it was time to pack up. Then we got hit by a humongo thunderstorm (some of the loudest thunder I've ever heard!) that soaked everything through. Fun times :P

On Tuesday we went for a boat ride, and I sunburned my boobies ;_;. Curse you, tank-ini!

I also went water skiing for the first time in over a year. It was fun, especially when I realized I hadn't forgotten how to get up. But the special gift of skiing is being reminded of every muscle you didn't think could be sore. But that was Friday, so I can lift my arms over my head by now XD;; (My mom took a photo of me skiing that I might get from her to put up).

Anyway, we were on Lake Charlevoix, which is probably the most beautiful view Michigan has to offer (according to me). Plots of land that have lake access sell for a million dollars each, or more, depending on the area (and that's not even including the house!). It opens out into Lake Michigan, which is so big it looks like the ocean, and so clear you can often see the bottom 30ft below you. We went out to the dunes on the east bank of the lake to look for Petoskey Stones, which are only found in certain areas of Michigan, and came back with quite a bundle. This is probably one of our best years for camping.

You're all invited next year :D

BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY: I bought post cards!

I got 16, and I promised one for Silver and Gef already, so the first 14 people to comment with their address will get a postcard of Croik's Random Fun Time Camping Nonsense Trivia (comments will be screen for privacy). I can't guarantee they'll make sense but you just might get a chuckle.

So did I miss anything? :D

GIFT FIC

Aug. 2nd, 2007 10:57 pm
croik: (GANTO)
A while back Gef and I were talking about something unholy, so I thought I should beat him to the punch and write a drabble based one of his fanarts. I don't think I did it justice, but I hope you like it Gef~~~

Gant/Karma, spoilers for PW:AA )

Thanks to [livejournal.com profile] silverwind9 for beta-ing it for me :D
croik: (hona~)
Every year my family goes on a camping trip to Young State Park, AND NOW THAT TIME HAS COME. So I'll be gone until the 12th. This time I'm DEFINATELY getting postcards like I did last year. When I get back I'll throw up a screened post for people that would like one :D

The last three years, despite great preparation, I've come back with the tops of my boobies sunburnt. Here's hoping that's not the case this year!

Smell ya later :3

(GEF! I'm gonna try and work on that drabble tonight. If I don't get it done before we go, I'll...owe you another. XD;;;)
croik: (Varan luv bunny)
I promised update :D

So Friday night was the big Harry Potter day. I promise I won't post any spoilers here, I know there are still people getting through the book. I haven't actually read it, but I've been following the fandom wank. Boy is it glorious XD

Anyway, here's how it went - no spoilers )

But I have one more thing for you guys! In the midst of skimming the HP wank, I came across...this. This monstrosity. This brilliantly deviant and disgusting offering:

A Snape/Hermione Fan Made Music video.

It doesn't use any footage from the 5th movie, if you're worried about spoilers. Other than that, you HAVE to watch it. It's so horrifically pedo in the worst way (short of...being actual pedo, since it's all just movie footage). And yet, as a video maker, I'm totally beyond amused and even begrudgingly impressed by how...convincing it is. I was laughing myself silly watching it. It's horrific, and it had me in stiches. If you're avoiding spoilers but still want some HP hiliarity, I highly recommend it.
croik: (Varan luv bunny)
I made it home alive :D

It was a 12 hour drive back from ConnectiCon, but TK and I made it back just fine. In fact, it was a lovely drive. This was the first real overnight road trip I've done without being dragged along by parents, and I think I enjoyed that as much as the con itself. I had a great time!

Despite being labeled a multi-genre convention, there was really more Anime stuff than anything else. Or really, there were more Akatsuki, Organization XIII, and Bleach Shinigami than anything else. There were a few random elves and some Storm Troopers, but nothing more than Acen usually sees. Though percentage-wise, there were a LOT more cat ears and furry tails running around (lots of really ratty, matted ones, too). But not as many fat guys in sailor suits....

ANYWAY )

AND THEN I CAME BACK AND BOUGHT A PS3 :D

Of course, I bought...just a PS3. No games. No PS2 card reader. So at the moment, it's a shiny shiny box on my shelf--I just wanted to be sure I got one before the price jumped again and the emulation went to suck. When Lair comes out next month, THEN it will be a fully realized PS3.

Or when I can find a card reader and transfer my Odin Sphere data over.

BTW: ODIN SPHERE = WIN EXCEPT FOR WHEN ODIN SPHERE = FAIL )

Anyway, that's all. This Friday I'm going to be at one of the Midnight Harry Potter parties (helping out, not waiting in line). I'll let you all know how that little delight goes :D
croik: (It's hip to be square!!)
So I'm going away for a few days! TK is dragging me along to ConnectiCon. It's an all purpose multi-genre convetion, apparently. I'll be going in my Amaterasu cosplay again. <3

In any case, I won't be back until late Monday night. I'll try to pick up post cards :D
croik: (YuuMare)
I wrote this fic for the amazingly talented [livejournal.com profile] gefrierpunkt, bestower of sexy arts and, a recent favorite of mine, Epic Tongue Battle. Bow down to him~~~~~

Title: No Compromise Necessary
Author: [livejournal.com profile] croik
Rating: NC-17
Pairing: Yuusaku/Mareka/Adrian. Threesome, baby.
Summary: Pretty much a PWP. GS3 characters but no spoilers.

GS3 is not mine - as is obvious, because of the lack of porn )
croik: (Squeee)
I've been meaning to do this for a while, and thanks to TK, I finally did!

Croik's 5 minute cosplay of Masaka Sakai! - spoilers for 4-1 )
croik: (Pwnd)
I have my very own hate thread :D

http://pics.livejournal.com/croik/pic/00004f9x

(a cap, because it's been deleted)

OH NOES, HOW WILL I RECOVER FROM THESE PAINFUL AND GRAMMATICALLY CORRECT INSULSTS~~~~~!?

;_;

Oh, I know.

Anyone see the Devil May Cry anime? The first episode was kinda stock "First ep of an action anime" but at least the style is pretty damn cool. Love love love the little Dante smirk when he showed up at the opera.

Though I was kind if disappointed that Dante shed all his DMC1 gooberness and is now just pure badass. Which, hey, I love badass. But none of the DMC products ever since the first game have been able to capture that original Dante character that made it so entertaining (DMC2 was so dull and DMC3 was so over the top cocky bitch kid. There is a middle ground!)

Though I'm actually looking forward to seeing Trish and Lady. Should be interesting <3

Also, Darker Than Black. Why is there not a Contractor that's compelled to masturbate after using his/her power? Has this been addressed in fanfic yet? Someone get on this, please.

I'm off to enjoy my internet fame~~~~

EDIT: IT GETS BETTER!!!!!

My vagina is full of centipedes!!!!

100% true, seriously.

What makes it exceptionally awesome is that I'm almost positive:

1) Katsuya Kaiba made it. Oh Katsuya, how I heart you. (btw Phoenix Wright would never do that :OOOOOOO)
2) Every one of the people who claim to hate me, in both these instances and otherwise, still come to Court Records (if not the forum). In fact, I KNOW everyone in the first hate thread do. Half of them are even still responding to me there as if I didn't catch them! They can't resist the lure of shiny shiny sprites.

Kind of like the Iraq war, really. Don't like, but you sure can't leave. OH SNAP, THEY WERE RIGHT ABOUT ME!!! D:
croik: (YuuMare)
I know there are PW fans who have covertly friended me :O (And some not so covertly)

So any of you guys know of GOOD PW het fic? CR's fanfiction section is seriously lacking in het. I've got gen, yaoi, and yuri - no het! Hell, I'll even take Kaminogi/Mia if it doesn't suck.

I want a well-rounded archive, and I don't want to wait until T&T is out and everyone falls in love with Amasugis <33

plz help~

By the way, anyone check out that new RP that's starting up? Is it wrong that I'm tempted? I'm not even sure what the setup is, but... hmm, deep thoughts.
croik: (FRANCAKE)
Oh Anime Central. Your Anniversary year, and you FUCK UP SO HORRIBLY!! WTF ACEN STAFF!?

So I got back at Acen, and I have to say, this was probably the most disappointing year that I've been there. Which is a shame, 'cause I was really proud of our cosplay this year. There were very few setbacks in that department (nothing like Edgeworth's crotch seem falling apart, at least!). Walking the convention was fun. But everything else was kind of a mess, and I hardly bought anything. TK and I are even considering switching conventions, if we can find another one that's feisible, distance and cost wise...

Until then, my con report:

At least the hotel was nice )
croik: (Yuusaku!!)
Okay, US Mail. You've had your fun.

NOW GIVE ME MY FUCKING GAME!!!!!!!! >OOOOOOOOOOOO

EDIT: thnx :D
croik: (GANTO)
I'm pretty sure I mentioned in here a while ago that there were some silly Phoenix Wright fannies intent on buying the super-special-fudgety-awesome-special-fun-pack which is the GS4 limited edition DESPITE very limited quantities and speaking zero Japanese. I made a solemn vow that if any of these people got a copy and I didn't, someone would be receiving a cunt-punch VIA THE INTERNT.

I just now received an email from Play-Asia that my LE has been shipped. I picked the slowest shipping so it'll be a while, but at least it's on its way. I have a copy.

Rest easy, fangeeks of the great web. Your cunts are safe from my fist.

FOR NOW!!!!!


(btw - the little waitress girl? Totally looks like me. TK even says so.)
croik: (Nuzzle)
So it's two months late (and I still have one left). OH WELL.

Phoenix/Edgeworth porn for Nemesis )

Happy (late) Valentines Day~
croik: (GANTO)
If you didn't find this journal via Court Records, chances are you haven't heard yet that I'm living in the vicinity of a convicted sex offender.

Some weeks ago my sister and I got a flyer in our mailbox letting us know that Theodore Vanderworth would be moving into building 1936 of our apartment complex. He had been apparently convicted of "Accosting children for immoral purposes." Now that could mean a lot of things, none of which I really want to know about.

Now, I live in building 1946. And I've wondered for a while just where his building is compared to mine (there is a small, foreign family with two children that lives kitty-corner to me that often keeps their door open!). So this afternoon I walked up to deliver April rent, and on the way back it occured to me...I should find this guy.

Of course, our complex is arranged a little odd, so I passed 9152 and 9120 and pretty soon I'm nearing my own building, thinking that maybe his is actually on the other side of the street, with the other half of the complex.

BUT LO AND BEHOLD, 9136 IS DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM ME.

(I didn't know 'cause the number's posted on the side of the building opposite my windows).

Now, each building has 4 apartments on the main floor, 4 on the second. I can only see two of each from my living room window--it's possible he's on the other side of the building and, in fact, not capable of staring into my apartment.

BUT STILL!!!!!!!

At least my brother assures me that my boobs are too big for me to be mistaken for the children he has been known to target...!


(P.S. That's not his actual name. But it's only two letters off, making it the best name for a pedophile I've ever heard of)
croik: (Squeee)
OTACON IS LIKE SNAKE'S GAY SIDEKICK.

.....IN A PLATONIC WAY.

http://mp.i-revo.jp/user.php/kp-ryan/entry/79.html

(listen to around 13:00)

Also, David, maybe you've forgotten, but there IS a game where Big Boss and Solid Snake come face to face. It's called....Metal Gear. The first one. I feel sleep? Ring any bells? :D

But I still love you <3 <3 <3

2007 is taking too long to get rolling. Between Hobohodo, Scruff!Dante, and Old!Snake, I think my ovaries are going to implode by Q4.
croik: (Pwnd)
So I just got back from watching 300. I have a refreshed appreciation for the male figure.

I also think I might have grown a penis just from watching it )
croik: (Nuzzle)
Okay, so....two more. I finally finished my handwritten kanji project of DOOM, so I managed to get more done. I'll finish more eventually, I promise XD;;;;

NaruMitsu, for Rackhamrose )

Gant x Karma for gefrierpunkt )

Profile

croik: (Default)
croik

March 2025

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 12:12 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios